Reflection 222: Book Excerpts 43-44

April 29, 2011

Copyright © 2011 by Steve Perrin

From KNOW THYSELF: Adventures in Getting to Know My Own Mind by Steve Perrin. Available on Lulu.com.

43. The last thing I want you to do is blindly accept what I say as true—that would be no better than accepting the world as true or real in itself. But I do hope you’ll bear with me as I make my case on the basis of my lived experience, and follow along by exploring your own experience as I have explored mine for the past thirty years. (Introduction, p. xxviii.)

44. Unique as each of us is, we are in this world together and owe it to one another to be as clear as we can about the reality we supposedly share. (Introduction, p. xxviii.)

Leave a Reply

