Reflection 332: Your Turn

October 15, 2012

In writing this blog, I have made every effort to be wholly myself by sharing my sensory impressions, the thoughts flowing from my situated self, the actions that follow from my mental situation, resulting in the blog itself in words and pictures.

I know that some 80 to 100 people have been following this blog from afar. Now I open it up to your comments. Where is your situated self located in your own life? What’s on your mind? What do you notice? What do you think? What do you do to be wholly yourself?

Each of us is a unique individual making a life for him- or herself. But we’re here on this Earth together at the same time. In a very real sense, we’re in this life with one another, sharing these days and events on the one planet where we know life exists. How is it going with us Earthlings these days?

  • Being here now where we are, we are who we are, each doing his or her particular thing. I call myself Steve from Planet Earth; what do you call yourself?
  • When most attentive and alert, what are your sensory impressions?
  • What life situation do you assemble from those collective impressions?
  • And most importantly, what do you actually do in responding to the situated thoughts in your head?

Blogs are a one-sided kind of social medium. For four years I’ve had my turn; now it’s your turn to share where you’ve been coming from in the parallel life you’ve been leading during those years. Particularly, the life you are leading right now on this day.

At the end of this post there is a little word, “Comment.” Click on that word and write where you’re coming from on the inside of your own life. Make this not just my show but yours as well. If we can connect from the depths of ourselves, together we can build a new world that takes each of us into account, making it our world, not just a world for the rich and powerful.

Give me a hint: what do you say?

I remain, Y’r friend and brother, –Steve from Planet Earth

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

